Booby Snack and Miracle Baby

Booby snack- 

When my daugher developed teeth, I wondered what would happen for breastfeeding. Its not really been a problem but even very occasional biting is not good. I also knew I wanted to write a song somehow putting together booby the bodypart and booby the genus of seabird. In this song we learn about the blue-footed and red-footed boobies and thier shark preditors! This satisfies the nerd in me who is obsessed with sea ceatures and birds of all sorts. We don’t go into “Brown Booby” -which are common- in this song because linking them to boobs seemed like I might be heading into some kind of racial territory that doesn’t warrant exploring in a baby album 😉  FYI part of the song says “Lansinoh” which is a wonderful lanolin nipple healing salve if you didn’t know. This could be thier theme song, if they had a commercial. Which they should, now that they have a theme song!

Miracle Baby

Confession- I wrote this song before I was pregnant- I wrote it about a friend who had just had a baby after 10 years of intertility. In that incarnation it was also a song for the person I was dating who had managed to come alone well in life dispite a very abusive childhood. And in that carnation, it was also a strangely(for me) Christian song about Jesus’ miracle birth, but more importantly his mother’s side of the story. Yes, I had a slightly christian phase that I may or may not be growing out of. But in this carnation of the song, its permanent carnation now, its a song that I sang to my unborn, egging her along and and then celebrating her perfection against the odds of my difficult pregnancy and birth.

Its looking like I may get the CDs shipped by Christmas! And if they are here by the 20th (is that possible?!) I’ll even get them in stores by the holiday!

About mooreamalatt

Find my whole bio here: http://www.savvyparentingsupport.com/#!about/cktc
This entry was posted in Gentle Discipline. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

